Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

One tenth

Last night was a weak moment.  I spent far longer than I would like to admit drooling over a pretty watch.  It is amazing how in life we can justify stupid irrational decisions.  Last year I fell in love with a watch … until I saw the price.  Now I am lusting after another one whose only redeeming quality other than it being pretty is that it is 1/10th of the price of the original watch.  1/10th!?!  **shaking my head**

It’s a slippery slope people, watch out.  (pun intended!!)  LOL

It is no secret that I like pretty sparkly things.  But I am trying hard to keep it all under control.

I don’t need to buy things.I don’t need to buy things.I don’t need to buy things.

Maybe if I say it often enough maybe it will sink in. :)

On a different note, once this month is over and the no (low) spending is relaxed just a little, I will turn my coffee tin change pile officially into a “Sealed Pot“.  It will not be opened again until December 2, 2012. At that time it will either magically turn into a watch or be put towards Christmas shopping.  Either way a WIN-WIN. :)

 

 

Comments on: "One tenth" (2)

  1. I think you should have a different savings for Christmas and use your sealed pot money for something pretty & sparkly!!! (aka: watch) ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 208 other followers

