Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

R.I.P. Whitney

I couldn’t let another day pass without acknowledging the passing of the late great Whitney Houston.

(Source)

Gone too soon just seems cliché.

I didn’t realize just how young she was.

It is shocking and sad news.  The tragedy is that she seemed to be getting her life back on track.  My prayer for her was that she would return, not as the superstar that she once was but as a contributing member of society; to the world of music.  From what I’ve read it is a long hard road back from drug addiction.  I thought she was winning the battle.

My thoughts and prayers go out to her family, especially her mother and daughter.

One of my favourite Whitney songs.

<iframe width=”420″ height=”315″ src=”http://www.youtube.com/embed/BXttyNf8zv0?rel=0&#8243; frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen>

Comments on: "R.I.P. Whitney" (2)

  1. I thought she was winning as well. It happened so sudden I could not believe it.

    She will live on forever, probably much longer than a lot of us through her music.

    Here is my favourite song by her http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kxZD0VQvfqU&ob=av2n

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 219 other followers

