Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

I am done!!

I do not have to see a mall or store other than for groceries until next year!

I am finished my Christmas shopping.  So far, I have spent $357.50.  I still have to give money to my kids and sister.  I usually give my sister $50 and am thinking to give my daughters $60 each.  Originally I was leaning towards $100 each but I have since purchased them presents so reducing the amount made sense.

I have hit upon a little dilemma.  For the first few years that we lived in our apartment we had a Christmas tree made out of green bristol board that was taped to the wall.  A couple of years ago I bought a small real tree in a pot, which I have since killed. :(

Dead Christmas tree

Think anyone will notice?  LOL

And yes, I still have my dead tree, not sure why but it’s still here.  One of my crafty friends suggested I spray paint it green.

The thought of getting a big real tree and dragging it to my apartment is not that appealing to me.  I saw a few small trees when I was out yesterday and for a brief second I contemplated bringing one home.

Little Christmas trees

Aren’t they cute?  The only reason I didn’t was I wanted to check my Christmas budget first. ;)  I know, it surprised me too.

***

On a different note, I have been plugging away at the blanket.  This is what it looked like before I finished putting all the granny squares together.  I am debating putting a border around it.

Crocheted blanket

 

Now I just have to tidy up the loose ends.  I wish I had thought about it when I was in Wal-Mart yesterday as the needle I have I do not like.

Comments on: "I am done!!" (8)

  1. You did soo awesome with your Christmas shopping!! Well done! I went way over again and am so disappointed with myself. :(
    What do you mean the tree is dead… !? Are you sure!!?? ;) lol!!

  2. Love the blanket! I bet one of those new little trees is still calling your name.

  3. The blanket looks amazing! Haha…lol, that tree just needs a bit of water ;-)

  4. This tree is really beautiful! This is our first artificial Christmas tree and after years of real trees, we were really happy with how lovely this tree looks. My husband was a bit overwhelmed with primping and filling out all of the branches, but once it came together, we were both thrilled!

  5. […] done.  I am FINALLY finished my first granny square blanket.  And just in time as my BBF’s moving day is […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 222 other followers

