Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

One long day

For some reason today feels like it’s extra long.  

I got up and have just been going, going, going.

I meant to come on here earlier with a list of what I needed to do but time got away from me.

I harassed my kids to help me clean up.  We dusted and vacuumed.  I did 3 loads of laundry.  

I took my sister and Diva to get our eyebrows threaded after dropping off 2 big bags of stuff to Goodwill. :) I love getting stuff out of my house.

There was a line up at the eyebrow place which gave me a few minutes to start reading You Are Here.

When I got home I got my baking on.  

I made Kelsey’s Rapid Rise Rolls and Chocolate Butterscotch Cheesecake Cookies without the Butterscotch.

Cookies and buns

 For dinner we had Skinny Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo.  This is all that’s left after my kids and sister ate.  The pot was full.

Skinny Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

 

After dinner I put Diva’s hair in 2 strand twists.  Then blow dried Princess’ hair straight.

I’m beat.  I am really feeling the after effects of my massage yesterday.  That lady beat up my shoulders.  I actually have bruises. :(

I started my menu planning for this week but I stopped at Thursday.  I will finish it up tomorrow and post it.

I’m going to put away my baked goods and get myself ready for bed.

Hope you had a great weekend.

Comments on: "One long day" (7)

  1. Hope you had a great weekend, too. That recipe is awesome, thanks, going on the list for next week. Great way to stretch out a smaller amount of chicken while also cutting back on the heavy pasta. Perfect!

  2. I had to look up eyebrow threading; that’s a new one to me! Are you going to find another massage therapist? It sounds like you’ll need the week to recover from Sunday!

    • One of my friends took me to get my eyebrows threaded and it’s so affordable I just kept it up. The massage was a group buy deal. They will not be getting my business. I hope to recover by Wednesday. lol

  3. Wow, good job! You got a lot accomplished in one day!

  4. […] making the cookies this weekend I actually went out and bought butterscotch chips.  Last time I made these cookies, I just used all chocolate.  It was “hard” to get them all down hatch! […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 221 other followers

