Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

This weekend’s plans

I can’t recall if I mentioned I bought some herbs & veggies earlier this summer.  I was trying my best to keep them alive.  Well I have failed at that task.  I just looked at my plants for the first time since probably last weekend and it’s a dead zone. :(

Dead plants

I told you it wasn’t pretty. :(

It’s bad enough that when I’m well I forget about them but when sick … they had no chance.

I plan to relax this weekend and hopefully build up my immunity so that when I go back to work on Monday I am ready to fight the germs.

Since the majority of our clients are in the US, the boss offered up taking July 4th off instead of the first so we could have a long weekend.  There was talk about a vote being held.  I swear I was at work on time yet it was decided by the co-worker that had been working there the longest that we would take Friday off.  And before you could object she had already informed the warehouse.  While I don’t object to the Friday off, it would have been nice if we actually voted.

Today I think I’ll take the girls for fro yo and I borrowed Despicable Me 2 from the library.  We will definitely be watching that tonight.

Since my appetite has been non-existent this past 5 days, I have lost 2 pounds.  I am hoping to piggyback on that loss and start moving.  One of my cousins recently recommitted to MFP and asked me to do the same.  So today is the official day 1.  I am debating starting fresh as in weighing myself and changing my goal since I have managed to maintain my current weight for quite some time now.  I just looked and the last time I weighed myself was almost exactly a year ago.   My weight is a little more than 3 lbs over last year’s number.  So not bad in my books.

I need to find myself something to eat and figure out what I’m going to do with this afternoon before the fro yo. ;)

Comments on: "This weekend’s plans" (4)

  1. Congrats for maintaining your weight so well! And too bad about the plants! Sometimes I spend a little more and buy a bigger plant because they are more robust (and buy fewer of them).

  2. Sorry about your plants! I had a few that died this year too. I’m really not good with gardening this summer as I hope I would be…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 221 other followers

