Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

OTMTW – 6/29/14

On a completely unrelated topic, we have managed to go over our allotted 60 GBs for the month and there is still 5 or 6 days until this billing cycle ends. :(

Since school ended and my girls were on exams, they took this at time to sit on both their computers and iTouchs while watching TV.

On Friday they told me reached 100%.  I checked our usage today and we are over by 6 GBs already. :( *sign*

I used to plug out my internet when I went to bed since I was the last one up.  When they were on exams I left that to them.  And while they did plug out the internet it was at 1, 2 or 3  in the morning.

Anyhoo no use crying over extra money spent unnecessarily.  For the rest of the week, the internet stays off until I come home.

Back to the task at hand, I am going back to meal planning.  Yeah me!!

I took out some chicken to thaw this morning which I intend to bake.  We shall see what difference this will make as Diva tells me constantly we have no food.  But that girl gets on her high horse sometimes and tells me she also doesn’t want to eat leftovers.  And while I have the take it or leave it mentality when it comes to food in my house, I am finding that too often she “leaves it” and then doesn’t eat.  $%%Y#$%#!?!

I worry about her eating or lack of it.  When there is leftover take out she will eat that no problems, no fight.  When I cook she will sometimes eat seconds or thirds that same night but not the next day.  If I buy veggies and don’t cut them up they don’t get eaten.  It’s all very annoying.  I don’t want to fight with her about food as I don’t want to make a big issue out of it and then it becomes a bigger point of contention.

Yesterday no one was hungry.  I threw a pizza in the oven and magically 2 hungry girls appeared.  I think Diva would have eaten the whole thing had she not had to share with the rest of us.

It’s very frustrating.  I don’t want to cook every night.  Diva will cook but then I have to worry that she’s going to burn my kitchen down.  Her method is to turn the stove on high and then when things start to burn turn it down.  I have a couple of ruined pots to show for it.

Today I am going to make oven BBQ chicken legs with Sidekicks and green beans.

On the menu for the rest of the week is:

Chicken Alfredo
Hamburgers with green beans
Pork tenderloin with Sidekicks
Dirty rice (rice & ground beef mixed together)

 

Comments on: "OTMTW – 6/29/14" (4)

  1. I feel your pain with the internet usage… we used to go over ALL. THE. TIME. I’m sure you remember some of my “rants”… ;) We have unlimited now, sooo much less stress. I’d look into it & see… its a lot more common now and saves you headaches! Dinner tonight here, not sure.. it’s hot and hubby doesn’t want anything cooked. So i’m thinking sandwiches? lol!

  2. Maybe, you guys need to cook together and find a few new recipes that she wants to try.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 221 other followers

