Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Day 1 of 7/12

I have officially lost my mind

On my list of things to do this month is a cleanse.  I usually do one every spring.  I am behind this year.  Whatever good sense God gave me has packed its bags and left me as I got up this morning and decided that not only will I do the fiscal fast starting today, I will also start the cleanse.

The cleanse I am doing is 12 days long.  It requires some dietary changes such as no sugar, vinegar and flour.  On my list of can haves is lots of fruit and vegetables … which are minimal in my home right now as I only did a quick run through the grocery store on Saturday.  Yikes!  I will try my best to get through it but … I am now convinced that my decision-making skills are severely lacking.

Comments on: "Day 1 of 7/12" (5)

  1. Wow, a fiscal fast AND a cleanse. Well – on the bright side your food expenses will be lower, right? ;-D

    I’ve been meaning to try one of those cleanses! Maybe one day . . .

  2. You can do it! 🙂 Cutting the crap from your diet will ake you feel awesome too! I never eat flour, or vinegar, but do use a tsp organic cane sugar in my coffee in the morning. Eat lots of fruits, veggies, protien & eggs and you’ll do great!!

  3. Dig through those cabinets – I bet you will find some pineapple or oranges in there somewhere – move those boxes and bags of pasta – I just know the fruit is in there:)

    • Unfortunately the cleanse that I am on restricts tropical fruit including bananas, pineapples and oranges. I will take your advice none-the-less. Hopefully I have something buried way in the back.

Leave a Reply

