Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

global warming before.  I am certainly convinced now.  I live in the “Great White North” and it is bloody hot like Tahiti.  What is up with that???  Right now it is 26°C but it feels like 29°C (that’s 79°F/84°F for the Americans!).  Does Mother Nature not know it’s night right now so it should be cool and nice???  Did she not get the email?

Psst, I have A/C but I am trying to see how long I can go before I turn it on.  Now stop laughing at me. 🙂

I am one of those rare people who do not enjoy the summer heat, especially when it is accompanied with humidity.  My rationale is I can always put on more clothes but I can’t walk around naked.  Somehow I don’t think that would go over well when I have to leave the house.  I need to find a place that get not colder than -5°C (23°F) and no warmer than 23°C (73°F).  Anyone know where that might be?

Comments on: "If I didn’t believe in …" (4)

  1. If you find this mystery place, let me know, I’ll meet you there. I hang out at work until after the sun goes down — free A/C!

  2. Thanks for the subscribe! I’m the same, I prefer nice late spring/early autumn temperatures, even saying that I’d prefer it colder than hotter. And one last thing… there is nothing wrong with walking around in your underwear if its sticky hot, at home anyways, I would not suggest such attire if heading outside. Unless youre Lady GaGa… o_O Are you Lady GaGa????

Leave a Reply

