Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

So far this week

Work has been really quiet … 🙂  Giving me plenty of time to read various blogs.  WHOO HOO!!!!

Mind you I am nowhere near caught up.  There are just so many good blogs.  If only the internet at work was faster.

Going on vacation left me very behind … now if I only had an iPad … I could read on the go!  🙂

Now I know what you are thinking, why didn’t you take your laptop along?  That my friends would be because it has a very temperamental power cord.  My current laptop rarely moves from its stand.  The power cord has to be just so or else it does not work. 😦

Since I have had this computer for 6+ years it is in my cross-hairs to be replaced.  Lately it freezes at least once a day. 😦  I have been researching various computers trying to find one that wouldn’t break the bank.  When I took my sister up North a couple of weeks ago, I went into a Wal-Mart and they had one on sale.  Did I pick it up?  NOPE.  I put on my “be good PF” cap and walked away from it as I was not in the store to buy a laptop.  Silly, I know.  Is that laptop still on sale … of course not. 😦  I must confess that I do not really regret it as I don’t all the specs on the computer so it may not be exactly what I was looking for.

Today I finally decided on a new laptop only to learn it is out of stock EVERYWHERE.  Why is it on your website if you can’t sell it to me!?!  Oh the sadness.

So now I need to figure out which one will be the runner-up.  For that I will go into a store at lunch … just to look around, I swear. 😉

Comments on: "So far this week" (4)

  1. You seem to know what you are looking for so it’s cool. I just don’t recommend acer, I’ve had lots of bad experiences with them but they do have one thing which I love and that is a worldwide warranty.

    • That is too strange. I actually was looking at an Acer and had to re-read my post to see if I had mentioned it. A friend has one and says it’s working out alright so far. So what brand do you think is acceptable?

      • HP is good and in a similar price range. My previous laptop was a dell and served me about 4 years before it kicked the bucket so I would recommend dell as well. My current laptop that I bought this year is a sony vaio but it’s a bit more pricey than equivalent competitor’s brand like dell and hp. The build quality and performance is worth the extra if you are willing to shell out for it though. If you do find you prefer the acer you can go ahead though but through experience and personal preference I just don’t like them.

  2. other brands to consider: Toshiba, Fujitsu, Lenovo

    But yeah, safe bets are Dell or HP.

Leave a Reply

