Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

WSR for ending Aug 28

Monday
NO SPEND DAY

Tuesday
-$13.25 liquor store (cousin’s bad influence, I swear!)
-$47.91 dinner with bad influencing cousin

Wednesday
+$??? mystery shopping (won’t get paid for it until next month)
-$55.01 gas

Thursday
NO SPEND DAY

Friday
-$23.79 welcome back dinner with my kids

Saturday
-$104.78 groceries

Sunday
NO SPEND DAY

Total: -$244.74

Ahhh, that’s more like it!!  

I must say I am surprised by the 3 no spend days.  I remembered Monday and totally aimed for Sunday so I could get 2 gold stars from Lane (yes I am a sucker for those).  Thursday came as a shock.  I forgot about it completely.  🙂

I did a mystery shopping assignment last week and I have another lined up for tomorrow.   When the check arrives & clears I will report it.  Since it comes from the US and the banks like to charge extra to process those I am sure it’s not going to be a lot.

*the above does not include my savings, housing or debt repayment.

Comments on: "WSR for ending Aug 28" (2)

  1. Not bad at all. It’s also nice to see the motivation Lane brings lol

    Hope you have a great week.

Leave a Reply

