Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Last month I made the following goals:

  1. Do not get any further into debt 
  2. Increase my net worth
  3. Get caught up with all the blogs I read
  4. Update my blog roll
  5. Pretty up this blog
  6. Do another fiscal fast

FRICK, 1 out of 6 is beyond horrible.

But on the positive side I did manage to read one whole book!! LOL  I finished Water for Elephants which I think is the first book I have read completely since The Help.

So what will September’s goals be?

  1. Get back on the exercise wagon
  2. Increase my no spend days to at least 2/week
  3. Read 4 books
  4. Update my blog roll
  5. Rip 1 box of cds to my external hard drive
Comments on: "Monthly Goals – Sept edition" (10)

  1. Meh… September is a new & fresh month!! 🙂 Good luck with your goals! I saw water for elephants & absolutely loved it!! The book is still on my “to read” list. The Help (movie & book) were amazing! What books are on your list for this month?

    • You know how us smart people borrow books from the library instead of buying them … well this girl puts books on hold and wouldn’t you know it ALL 33 of them decided to come in at once!!! LOL The list is long. I am hoping to get through a few of them before they have to go back. Right now I am reading ‘How Women Make Money’ by Julie V Watson.

  2. We can’t accept less than 2 passes this month but we are aiming for all 😉

  3. I don’t even want to review my August goals because I know I’ll be just as bad. High hopes for September… maybe… lol! 😉

  4. […] no spend days, on track with this month’s goals. […]

  5. […] no spend days, on track with this month’s goals. […]

  6. […] no spend days, on track with this month’s goals. […]

  7. […] no spend days, on track with last month’s goals. […]

Leave a Reply

