Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Perception

I think it’s safe to say I did not get the job.  The temporary location should be up and running by this weekend.  Oh well.  I think it’s all for the best.  Given how many late nights I have worked in the past couple of weeks I don’t know that having to go to a part-time job would have been possible.  The extra money would be nice but when all is said and done I have to make hard choices about what is best to do for my children and myself.

This part-time job quest is a want not a need.  I struggle to comprehend how hard life is for those who don’t have a choice. 

I have never known poverty.  I have never been in a position where I had to choose between paying a bill and eating.  I have a great life.  At times I forget that. 

Recently and I don’t know if I discussed it here, I found out that one of my cousins has advanced aggressive breast cancer.  The cure rate is 82% and I have nothing to hold on to but that.  She told me the name of it and I made the mistake of googling it.  I fear for my cousin.  I pray every night that this will end well for her.

 The universe is showing me that the life I have is fantastic.  I may not be debt free yet or have those perfect always well-behaved kids … but we are healthy and not starving with a roof over our heads. 

Perception …

Comments on: "Perception" (3)

  1. I’m sorry to hear about your cousin. I’m hoping for the best.

    I think we all forget how blessed we are. The mere fact that we are on a computer and on the internet and even the fact that we can choose to have debt and choose to get rid of it is a blessing a lot people don’t have.

  2. 😦 I’m sorry to hear this… ((hugs)) Sometimes we do need to step back and take it all in to truly see all we have been blessed with!

  3. […] remember my cousin who was diagnosed with aggressive breast cancer back in 2011, she fought and beat it and then it […]

Leave a Reply

