Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

The wk-end was great until …

I am so far behind in everything.

Friday I drove 2+ hours North to see my friend get married.  She looked beautiful and happy.  The venue was picturesque. We ate.  We toasted.  We sat outside by the bonfire in the cold dark North.  The following day they had a BBQ.  As much as I thought I was dressed properly, I was wrong.

Now I am sick.  😦  It’s just a cold but I feel horrible.  I am not a fan of congestion AND runny nose at the same time.  I have sinus pain and a sore throat.

I took yesterday off.  I just couldn’t handle it.  I slept the whole morning away.  It was great.

Today I am on go slow.  I feel better but not great.

Light still hurts my eyes.  So being on the computer is not pleasant.

I will do my WSR tomorrow.

Comments on: "The wk-end was great until …" (8)

  1. Take it easy and I hope you fully recover soon. Sleeping in late is always nice.

  2. I feel for you! Today was my birthday (38) and I am under the weather with a sore throat and the “yuk” (weak) Unfortunately this happens. Lets hope we don’t get anything during winter! Get well soon.

    Martilyo!
    angrymillionaire dot com

    • Happy Birthday to you!! Hope it’s a good one.

      • Thanks! It was pretty good! I didn’t get anything! I know that sounds bad, but being in debt, I don’t want to waste money. The family and I went out to eat dinner. I have a sophisticated palate and my waste line shows it…LOL We ate Thai and then off to the Cheesecake Factory for some cheesecake. I had the Pina Colada, which was the picture in my blog. I hope you feel better and thanks for the birthday song on my blog 😉

        Martilyo!
        angrymillionaire dot com

      • Yum Thai AND Cheesecake Factory. Sounds like a great way to spend the day. It doesn’t sound bad that you didn’t get anything. The grand question is what do you REALLY need?? 😉 Because anything else is just clutter! How was the Pina Colada?

      • Nope… the only thing I NEED is to be debt free 🙂 The Pina Colada cheesecake was ummmm… orgasmic! (Can I say that on a blog? LOL) I liked it much better than the upside-down pineapple cheesecake. Probably because of all of the coconut. Just to be sure I will have to get one of each and sample them side by side 😉

      • The next time I am near a Cheesecake Factory I will order one. I have tried the Red Velvet cheesecake and the Carrot Cake cheesecake. Both were delicious.

Leave a Reply

