Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

WSR for wk ending Sep 18

Monday
-$5.46 lunch
-$18.23 groceries
+$30 Costco gift card 

Tuesday
NO SPEND DAY

Wednesday
NO SPEND DAY

Thursday
-$74.09 groceries

Friday
-$100 wedding present
-$22 car wash
-$37. 90 pedicure
-$1.13 wedding card
-$12. 07 Wal-Mart stuff

Saturday
-$44.44 groceries for the bride
-$30 gas
-$120.90 hotel

Sunday
-$5 something Costco
-$24.15 dinner

Total: -$495.37
+$30
Grand total: -$465.37 

2 no spend days, on track with this month’s goals.  😉

The wedding was beautiful.  I enjoyed my night away from the city.  Not a bad week.  Now to just get rid of these germs!!!

*the above does not include my savings, housing or debt repayment.

Comments on: "WSR for wk ending Sep 18" (4)

  1. Sounds like you had a good time! Awesome job keeping track of your expenses. I really need to keep better track. I usually give myself $200.00 a month as a “slush” fund. I really don’t keep track of it… I figure when it is gone, it is gone… Hope you feel better.. I still have the sniffles myself 😦

    Martilyo!

    • Hope you feel better soon. As for your “slush” fund unless you are unhappy with it I say keep it. Keeping track of where your money goes can be a real job! Well worthwhile but sometimes rather time consuming.

  2. Once you are happy with it I have no choice to be happy with it. Good going 🙂

Leave a Reply

