Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

New TV schedule

A new season of “must see” TV has started.

Now that Oprah is gone … I have 5 hours a week free!!! 🙂  It is not my intention to fill all 5 hours that are now available. 😉

I was reluctant to start watching anything new until I saw the preview for Person of Interest starring Michael Emerson, Jim Caviezel and Taraji P. Henson.  I am a huge fan of Jim Caviezel since The Count of Monte Cristo, my all time favourite film.

The Count of Monte Cristo

The Count of Monte Cristo

 

Then I saw him in The Passion of the Christ and was blown away.  Not just by his acting but up until that point no one knew much about him.  According to reports I read, he is a stand up kinda guy and I like that.

So last night I watched Person of Interest.  I enjoyed it and am considering adding it to my roster.

 

 

 

 

 

(Source)

Comments on: "New TV schedule" (4)

  1. Not much of a tv person but my favourite sitcom Big Bang is showing again and that is definitely on my weekend schedule.

  2. I just started watching the Amazing Race & Pan-Am last night… they were pretty good! 🙂 I haven’t seen the Count of Monte Cristo, but I’ll have to check my library for it! Is it ok for a 13/14 yr old girl?

Leave a Reply

