Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Back from VA

What a great long week-end.  The weather was fantastic.

The Beach

I have never been to Virginia Beach before.  It was calm and relaxing.  Even with the long drives on either end of my trip I returned feeling like I have been away for a whole week!!!

It’s been a while since I have driven in the fall.  I forgot how beautiful the trees look when they are changing colour.

The Leaves

In VA, I did manage to shop til I drop.  There was some serious damage done.  I bought a new purse, hangers to organize our closets, lots of kitchen stuff, Hallowe’en costumes for the kidlets, hair rollers and bath products.  It is a lot of shopping and I don’t feel bad about any of it.  Most were on my grand master list of things to buy.

Comments on: "Back from VA" (1)

  1. Nice pictures. Seems you did do quite a bit of shopping but if they were things you had plans to buy and you are cool with it then that’s OK.

    Happy to read you had a great trip and arrived back safely.

Leave a Reply

