Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

The Budget Wagon

I have fallen off it … again.

Not in a really bad way just a little tiny way! LOL

I don’t think I have been spending that much but I can’t say for sure as while I have receipts I have yet to put them into my budget spreadsheet.  And since I am being honest, I don’t really feel like it.  So I am willing to call October a wash and start fresh in November.

I have been thinking about my inability to stay focused on my goals.  So this month I am taking a break from setting any and see what, if any, difference it makes.  The only thing on my list of things to do this month is track my money.  So far so good.

I can’t believe the year is almost done.  Where has the time gone?  This whole mindset is a sure sign that I am getting old.  I swear it was June not too long ago.

KitchenAid® Onyx Black Ultra Wide Mouth 12-cup Food Processor

On a different note, I FINALLY opened the package my food processor came in.  I long ago made up my mind that I was keeping it.  Since that was the case I figured I should send in for my rebate sooner rather than later.  I “forgot” how sexy the food processor is.  She is getting named for sure!  Tomorrow is “wash it and figure out where it will be stored” day.
(Source)

I have several recipes lined up.  Some chosen specifically as they will allow me to utilize my new toy. 😉

Comments on: "The Budget Wagon" (3)

  1. Awesome food processor! Glad you’re keeping it! And yes, get in that rebate!! 🙂 I think it’s good to sometimes “ungoal” ourselves… lol! I hadn’t budgeted for this week yet, but ended up buying myself a $30 jar of organic eye cream, (my eyes get SOO raw & dry!), bought a good friend who is financially struggling a grocery gift card so she can eat over the next two weeks, and bought a double bag of organic cat food. That alone ate the through 1/2 of this weeks budget!! Lol! So as long as I come in under the cash in my wallet, I’m a happy girl! 😉

  2. You are definitely not getting old cause I feel like January was just here. Back in school time never went this fast and I wanted it too then.

    I completely understand your goal dilemma and I think you handled it perfectly. Nothing wrong with sailing blind for a month. I’m kinda late on this one but it is looking like a good month(I hope).

Leave a Reply

