Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Productive

That was me today!!

Inspired by my (s)hero Carla, who does so much in an average day that she makes my head spin.  Whenever I read about her creative exploits I am nothing short of amazed and inspired.  Right now she is trying to save the world via World Vision.

So I got off my duff and got to work.

  1. I baked bread and rolls from scratch using my Grandmother’s recipe.
  2. I “encouraged” my kids to make cookies from a jar purchased to help raise money for The Boys and Girls Club of Canada.
  3. I baked macaroni pie to go with the Costco chicken that was surprisingly still available.  My fellow Costco members have been seen lining up and waiting for the rotisserie chickens to come out of the oven on the week-ends.
  4. I did 4 loads of laundry.

Must be that ‘extra’ hour of sleep I got!!  😉

 


Don’t they look yummy?  3 are missing as it didn’t occur to me to take the picture until after it was raided!!


More than 3 of these are missing!! 🙂

Comments on: "Productive" (5)

  1. Yummy! Love that braided bread! That’s something I haven’t done! I’ll have to try that soon! 🙂

    Thanks for your sweet words!!! *blush*

    • For whatever reason I find that when I make bread in a loaf pan it never turns out right. I don’t know if it’s because my Grandmother’s recipe makes a rather dense bread or I don’t have my oven racks in the right position or some other reason. So I only make rolls or plait bread.

  2. The bread looks great! I am horrible at cooking bread.

    • The bread is delicious. I think it might be my Grandmother’s “secret”. According to her, flour needs to rest before you knead it. So after I mix all the ingredients I just let the dough sit for about 30-45 minutes. Then I knead it and let it rise.

  3. I missed a lot these past couple weeks. Those cookies and bread look delicious. Two things I absolutely love.

    Carla really is an amazing soul and super inspiring. You both are. Hope I am not to late for the donation for the farm animals.

Leave a Reply

