Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

The List

Pardon my absence.  I would like to say I was off doing something exciting and productive but other than trying to get caught up with all the blogs I read, life has been rather quiet.

I have finally posted “The List” as a page on this blog (see upper right hand corner 😉 ).  I have spent some time thinking about all the things that I would like to do before I get too old and decrepit.  It seems never-ending when it’s all swirling around in my head.  Putting it down “on paper” made it more tangible.  The items are in no particular order.

On the back burner but still in my mind is the budget.  I have been keeping track and will post the first half of November tonight. 🙂

I am working on creating next year’s spreadsheet.

I need to amend my current budget but until pay-day I don’t know exactly what difference my new raise will make.  We are at that point in the year when the Government has decided they have robbed taken enough to cover all the things I have outstanding with them so my pay cheques have started to grow again.  Anyone else have that happen?

Comments on: "The List" (4)

  1. I need to work on my 2012 budget also ahhhh

  2. Love your list! Oh the places you’ll go! 😉 My 2012 budget is in the works… But it’s nothing exciting.. lol!

Leave a Reply

