Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Christmas, part 2

I managed to get my list down to 8!  Co-workers are off the list.  Even though they complain about having a lot of stuff and not needing anything they will still exchange gifts with each other.

Maybe it’s just me, buy I don’t think I should buy you crap stuff you don’t want/need just to prove I like you.

Any hoo, that just leaves my immediate family; 3 parents, 3 siblings and my kids.  🙂  I usually do small (inexpensive) things for Christmas and big things for birthdays.  So it’s just to pick up a few things to open for all involved.  I am hoping to get to the States this week-end and finish off my shopping.

I don’t know if I have become miserly and cheap or just so out of touch that I have lost all touch with reality, but I am listening to what some of my co-workers are buying the folks on their list and I am overwhelmed by the sheer cost of their Christmas.

This season has become a gift grab and I don’t like it.

 

 

Comments on: "Christmas, part 2" (2)

  1. You’re very right! I think you should only buy gifts if you truly want to, if not, what’s the point?! Christmas is way over-commercialized… 😦 The true meaning of Christmas seems to get lst in the hustle & bustle of things…

Leave a Reply

