Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Apron strings are cut

Yesterday went okay.  I would love to say it all worked out like I wanted but life doesn’t usually go like that.

Since I only stipulated that my girls were to call me when they got home and do their homework, that was ALL they did.

Hmmmm, I think their mother needs to learn to communicate her desires better.

I got home and found my children in their regularly scheduled spots … on the couch … in front of the TV.  The dirty dishes were still in the sink.  The clean dishes were still in the dish drainer. 😦  At least homework was done.

So today, I asked that the kitchen be tidied up after homework is done.

We shall see how that turns out.

Leave a Reply

