Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

N(L)S Challenge – Wk 2

Week 2 of the No (Low) Spend Challenge is done!!  Only 2 more weeks to go.

Jan 8
No Spend Day 🙂

Jan 9
$200 part 2 of 3 of Diva’s QC trip
$2.81 spare key
$12 bus tickets

Jan 10
$14.47 groceries
$6 parking 

Jan 11
No Spend Day 🙂

Jan 12
$25.04 Costco
$40.51 gas 

Jan 13
No Spend Day 🙂

Jan 14
No Spend Day 🙂

Grand Total: $300.83
4 No Spend Days!!
Coffee Tin Change Pile: $17.07 + $9.98 (debit usage) + ???

My intention with this challenge was to always use cash (paper money).  While I did not use credit this week, I did use debit.  Which means I didn’t add a lot of change to my coffee tin. 😦  So I am keeping a running total of what my change would have been had I spent cash and then add it to the change pile.

The surprises never end.  Princess came home on Friday with a deposit request for her end of year trip to Ottawa.  They would like $100 by Jan 26 to secure her spot.  The sooner the school gets a cheque the higher on the list she will be and more likely to go as it is first come first served.  They need a minimum of 50 kids to go.  I don’t know what the cut off point is before they start a second bus or even how many kids they would need to justify getting a second bus.  So tomorrow I am going to send my child to school with a post-dated cheque so her name can get on the list. 🙂

The budget was re-arranged AGAIN.  I am willing the rest of the month to be less “exciting”.

Leave a Reply

