Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Wk-end recap

Saturday was spent lounging on the couch like royalty.  I manage to get rid of 1/2 my emails.  That, some filing and a load of laundry was it for me.

Saturday night I was trolling the internet like I usually do and I came across recipes for bread and oatmeal chocolate chip muffins.  Both of which I had all the ingredients for. 🙂 Since I am trying to spend less …

Sunday was one busy day.

I was productive.  I was on a roll once I got started.

  1. Vacuumed and dusted my room
  2. 5 loads of laundry
  3. Baked bread
  4. Baked oatmeal chocolate chip muffins
  5. Made meat sauce and spaghetti for dinner
  6. Vacuumed the living room and hallway

The bread and muffins turned out very well.  The kids polished off a few muffins for snack.  The bread recipe had a lot less ingredients than my Grandmother’s recipe so it was a lot lighter.  It was very easy to make.  It was less bread than I usually make so I may have to make some more mid-week.  I made a loaf and 4 rolls.  So we shall see how long that lasts.

Tonight’s dinner will be leftover meat sauce and pasta with some bread with some garlic butter and cheese. 🙂

Comments on: "Wk-end recap" (4)

  1. Your weekend sounds a lot more productive than mine.

    I finally cleaned out the mountain of laundry in my room. That is all. 🙂

  2. Sounds like a great weekend! You got a lot accomplished! 🙂

Leave a Reply

