Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Errands to run

Today, I have a few errands to run. 😦

I was hoping to spend the day on the couch.

I debated going into work at some point this week-end but decided against it.  I gave them part of my week-end last week and that should do for now.

I have yet to start working on the second challenge of the Low (No) Spending & Decluttering Challenge.  That’s tomorrow’s fun and good times.

On today’s list is:

  1. Pick up library books
  2. Buy a brush for blow drying hair as I broke the only one I have last week-end
  3. Deposit cheques received at Christmas into the bank
  4. Go to a different bank to withdraw some cash as I have none on me
  5. Get my eyebrows threaded
  6. Buy milk
  7. Visit local thrift shop as my BFF just went and said there was lots to choose from

My kids are not interested in accompanying me which makes me want to check out the thrift shop.  Anyone with children knows how much easier it is to get in and out of a store without them.

Errands 1, 2, 4, & 6 are all in the same general area.  #3 & 7 are to the west of me and #5 is to the east. 😦

Now to formulate a plan of attack to get them all done before sun down.

Guess it’s time to get off the couch.

Comments on: "Errands to run" (2)

  1. Hehe I so understand. During the week I am very structured, exercising, going to work etc… but when weekend comes I feel like doing nothing else than drinking tea and reading books lying on the couch! 🙂

Leave a Reply

