Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

IWIW – 02/29/12

Yesterday I had to focus my train of thought back to reality.

Today is all about being delusional … again!!!

Today’s want is brought to you by the letter T, as in:

Tablet

I have no real need for a tablet.  I have a perfectly good laptop.  But give 2 of my cousins an iPad and all of a sudden, I want one.

My Step-Mom got this Toshiba tablet for Christmas.

(Source)

Considering when we last spoke she wanted an iPad I asked why she chose this one. She pointed out that it can read SD cards, has USB and HDMI slots and expandable memory.

Good enough for me!

My parents are the kind of people who research the heck out of expensive purchases. So when they finally part with their money it’s because they are getting a great deal.

I think I told you that I am going away for March Break.  This got me thinking that having a tablet would be a great idea.  I can use it to blog while away, cause I know you all are really interested to know what I am doing all the time!!  I can read blogs while chilling on the beach.  My kids can use it to entertain themselves on the long drive there and back.

Several good reasons why it’s a great purchase.

Only one reason against it.

I. DON’T. NEED. IT.

So even though it was on sale when all these while thoughts were running through my head, I left the tablet in the store.

Yeah me!!

Comments on: "IWIW – 02/29/12" (7)

  1. Good for you.

    I use mine to travel. I don’t need to take it out, it’s slimmer than even the slimmest laptop, and it has my books on there to read 🙂

  2. You did good!!! They are coming way down in price and as soon as they hit rock bottom I am gonna dive in too!

  3. Awesome!! Good for you! 🙂 We should all be as strong!

  4. You are kicking temptation in the butt. I know it’s hard but what you are doing is completely awesome and is such a good example to follow.

    Of course, because we are interested to know what you are doing all the time, you will have to take the laptop lol.

    Take it easy and enjoy.

Leave a Reply

