Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

I swear it was just 4 more sleeps yesterday.  Now it’s travel day.

This trip is going to be a test of my patience.  I can see it now.

Last night I called my Dad to confirm he was still picking us up at 2 pm today.  My Dad launches in to this long soliloquy about how my brother is going skating today and he doesn’t want to leave early.  BLAH. BLAH. BLAH.

We are now aiming to leave at 3:30.

SKATING!?!  We are delaying travel because of skating!?!  **heavy sigh**

My Dad’s brilliant plan is to pick us up at 2:30 and take us back to his house (in the opposite direction of our travels).  Then we all leave at 3:30.

I don’t see this happening.

I have traveled with these folks before.  If they say they are leaving at 3:30, plan to leave at 4:30.  There is always some last-minute something that needs to happen.  We can’t seem to get out of the house on time.  As long as my girls & I are not the cause for the delay, I don’t care.  But it is no less frustrating to have to hurry up and wait.

Comments on: "Where has the time gone?" (2)

  1. That would be frustrating for sure!! Hope all goes off as planned!! 🙂

  2. I know how that is. I to try to make sure I am not the cause for delay and so long as I am not missing something I really want to see or do, I try not to let it bug me.

    Hope you have an awesome vacation 🙂

Leave a Reply

