Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

We still can’t seem to get up and out before noon.  Which is fine by me as I have no plans.  But it seems to bother my Dad.

We went to Ripley’s Moving Theatre and Ripley’s Haunted Adventure today.

The moving theatre was fun.  We sat in chairs that moved us around and had air & water blown at us.  There were 2 “movies”.  In the first one we were skateboarding on rocket skateboards.  The second movie had us snowboarding.  At one point “snow” was falling in the theatre.  We had a great time.

The haunted house … well let’s just say I felt my age in this one.  It was a great house.  There was interaction from the undead.  There was a lot of walking around in the dark.  I didn’t like those parts.  There was a part where you walked across a bridge but because of the lights in the room it felt like you were going to turn upside down.  Awesome!!

Afterwards we went on SkyWheel, this giant Ferris wheel.  I am not a fan of heights but the ride was slow and smooth so I forgot about being up high.

The view from up high.

We were going to walk on the pier after that, but they were charging $1 per person to do that and my Dad didn’t think it was worth that.  So Princess & my sister got souvenir pennies instead.  This is their third.  I must keep $0.51 on me at all times as this is the going rate and a collection has been started.

After this we went to dinner and Wal-Mart.  I think this is the first time I have been in a Wal-Mart in the US in several years.  I am a Target girl. 🙂

Tomorrow, my Dad promised to take us shopping IF we could ALL get up and ready by 10 AM, this includes having breakfast.  My sleep til noon little sister thinks this is possible.  My Dad is going to give us a wake up call at 8 AM.  I can hardly wait!!

Comments on: "Traveler’s log – Day 5" (4)

  1. I am having a great time following your journey……..

    Gill

  2. You seem to be having a tonne of fun. This makes it so much more enjoyable to read. I’m happy you are happy.

    Believe it or not, I had no idea there was more to Ripley’s than Ripley’s Believe it or not TV show lol

Leave a Reply

