Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

We got up early.  We left 1/2 hour before the desired time.

We spent the day driving to MD.  Nothing exciting at all.

I decided to sleep at my cousin’s house tonight as it will be a tight fight at my Aunt’s.

My cousin & I enjoyed a grown up girls’ night out at a local seafood restaurant.  We only had appetizers as it was almost 9 when we got to the restaurant.  It was nice to catch up.

My girls are in heaven playing with their cousin.  Since they all have an iTouch, they are sitting in her room face timing each other.  Ahhh to be young.

I have yet to see my watch.  But my cousin did tell me that when she received it she forgot all about me and since it was recently her birthday she spent some time wondering who would send her such an expensive gift without a card. LOL 🙂

 

Comments on: "Traveler’s log – Day 9" (1)

  1. Lol. I can picture them in the same room face timing each other. I would have done the same at their age lol.

    Your cousin really likes your watch, can’t blame her 🙂

Leave a Reply

