Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Today I went to Home Goods & Marshall’s with my cousin.  I love going shopping with her as she has great design sense.  She can look at a comforter and build a whole room around it with ease.  I am not that creative.

Things in the States are so much cheaper than they are in Canada.  It’s insane.  I think if I lived here I could definitely get sucked into the consumer lifestyle.  There are a lot of pretty things at very affordable prices.

Being around my cousin does inspire me to try to make my place a little more personal.  Too bad for me the feeling only lasts while I’m with her.  But that’s good for my bank account. 😉

I am chilling at my Aunt’s house, up way too late.  Tomorrow is our journey back.  Hopefully it will be an easy ride.

 

Comments on: "Traveler’s log – Day 10" (1)

  1. Have a safe trip back.

Leave a Reply

