Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Moving furniture

Princess came home this afternoon to complain that she needed the internet and I hadn’t bought the long cable yet.

So that got me thinking about how I was going to move the furniture.

Originally I was going to move the TV to where it was before but as I was driving home I thought I would try moving the TV to where the computers are and vice versa.

To tell the truth, once I bought the kids their computers they were put in a corner of the living room and they stayed there … for the past 3 or 4 years.  I can not tell you the last time I vacuumed behind them. 😦

A few dust dragons were slayed tonight.

I have a L shaped living room/dining room.  I think it might be more square than L shaped.  Anyhoo, I moved the TV to the corner where the two outer walls meet.  In order to see my TV, I put my couch in the middle of my living room.

My back is to the entrance of my living room.

I do not like it.

I will leave it like this for the time being.

After the fact it occurred to me that I should have taken pictures.

Ahhh hindsight.

On a side note, I came home to freshly baked chocolate chip cookies.  Apparently when Princess has no internet she finds other ways to entertain herself!

Comments on: "Moving furniture" (2)

  1. For cookies I would leave the internet off. I love fresh warm cookies out the oven.

    I don’t think I would be comfortable backing the entrance to any room so I can understand why you don’t like it. Obviously I’m using my imagination here but maybe you can move the TV and the couch to form a right angle to the entrance.

Leave a Reply

