Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

IWIW – 04/11/12

I can’t remember as it’s been that kind of week whether or not I have ever mentioned my bonus child.

Princess’ BFF seems to have taken up residence in my home most afternoons.  I don’t mind as she is a very good influence on my children.

Today she cooked dinner.  It was very nice to come home to a meal I did not have to prepare.

Yesterday, in addition to helping Princess make cookies, her BFF my bonus child also inspired her to wash the dishes. :)

What does this have to do with my wants?

I have always wanted a helpful daughter.  One who would cook and tidy up after herself.  Now it seems that I have one, only I didn’t give birth to her.

 

Comments on: "IWIW – 04/11/12" (1)

  1. Lol. I’m sorry but I can’t help but laugh. The last line made me laugh like nothing else.

    Congratulations…. I think. Must be an awesome feeling. Coming home and knowing you have some time to relax. You must have been ecstatic.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 210 other followers

