Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

When my laptop died, I lost my budget.  It was backed up to an external hard drive but I did not access it while my laptop was being repaired.

Without a budget I was like a rock star on crack.  I was spending willy nilly without regard to the future.

Now that my laptop is back.  I attempted to see what the damage was.  But I can’t remember everything. 😦  Nor do I want to.

It’s time to pay the piper.

Once I pay all that I am supposed to pay, I should be left with $386 until next pay-day.  

But that’s not the case.

I have … $71.00.

To last me 2 weeks!?! 

Guess who’s having an impromptu fiscal fast???

*slowly raising my hand*

*in my quiet voice*

It’s me.  

Comments on: "Shot myself in the foot" (7)

  1. horray for rammen noodles!

  2. Aww… Onwards & upwards! You can pull it off! 🙂

  3. I find the whole situation funny. Especially how you are handling it but I know you can pull through. I believe in you. I’ve seen you beat greater odds.

    In the future. You should probably keep your budget on your phone.

    • Sadly until you said it I never thought about it. Why do I have an expensive smart phone and not use all of it functions?? Because I’m crazy that’s why!! Thanks for the great suggestion.

      • You are most welcome. I suggested it because my phone is the reason I created an actual budget. I downloaded an app to track my spending and it forced me to create a budget. It’s pretty awesome and very convenient.

Leave a Reply

