Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Reality Check

I can’t do math.

When I last calculated what money was available to me on Monday, I had $68+ left.  I spent $17 on Tuesday and there is still $60 available in my account.

How is that possible?  I swear I accounted for what was left in my bank account along with what I had on hand.

This does not include $40 I got yesterday, which I will give to Princess to go out to the movies and lunch with her friends tomorrow.

Maybe my money is magically procreating like bunnies in my bank account or wallet!!  You think?

This might be why I am in debt.  I have no clue how much money I really have.  Even though I have an elaborate budget spreadsheet. 😦

Lawd help me.

I think I need to figure out how much money I should have weekly and take it out at the beginning of every week and that’s the end of it.

I have been toying with the idea of getting one of these, a Hexie wallet made by Carla.

(Source)

Isn’t it pretty?

Carla makes the coolest wallets, mug rugs and what-nots in the most amazing colours.

I don’t “need” it, BUT  …

Alright I will attempt taking out the cash I need weekly and not a penny more for a few weeks and see how that goes.

Comments on: "Reality Check" (3)

  1. Aww..thank-YOU! I’ve had a horrible week with sick kids, no sleep, etc.. Your kind words just made my day!

  2. Carla’s stuff really is awesome 🙂

Leave a Reply

