Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

I believe that the universe provides for each of us.  This is not to say that we shouldn’t do our part and try to better our selves and our situation.

In my life I have found that when I start to worry about money, something happens that reminds me there are better things to spend my time on.

For example I was looking for a second job when I got a promotion and more importantly a raise!!

Yesterday I was trying to figure out why I had more money left over than I thought I should have and stressing just a little about if I could make it last until Thursday.  Then I went to collect my mail from my mother’s house and I got an envelope from one of the hospital lotteries I played.

A cheque for $100, the cost of the ticket.  More money than I had before. 🙂

So I’m going to try to stop worrying about money and trust the universe to do its thing.

Comments on: "Learning to trust the universe" (3)

  1. That’s awesome!! 🙂 I just love it when that happens! I believe that God always provides!! 🙂

  2. Yip Yip, I can totally agree. I scratched someones car not long ago and was really upset about how it would offset me. The same week I got an insurance check, not half the amount but it helps and made me feel a bit more comfortable. The check also came on a particularly bad day I was having.

Leave a Reply

