Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Another black screen

I have no idea what is going on in my place but earlier this week Princess got the black screen of death on her computer.

Having just seen it myself, I knew exactly what it was.

Sad thing is that her computer isn’t still under warranty like mine is. 😦

I brought her computer into work so the fella in my IT department could confirm what I believed.

So now, my child has no computer.

My debate is should I get her a replacement desktop or get her a laptop?  Either will be refurbished and cheap.

Why I would go for a desktop:

  1. Usually cheaper
  2. We have all the accessories

Why I would go for a laptop:

  1. I can finally get rid of her old tube (big) monitor
  2. She starts high school in September, might make life easier for her

I always thought that once the kids’ desktops die, I would replace them with laptops, now that it has happened I’m not so sure.

Any thoughts either way?

Comments on: "Another black screen" (2)

  1. Unless she’s a “gamer” like my son, I’d go the laptop route. Our last laptop we bought was refurbished & so far, so good!!! It felt great spending only $300 on a laptop rather thn $800! 😉 Good luck!!

Leave a Reply

