Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Thursday already?

I am not sure why it is that I am just now realizing that it’s Thursday.  Currently it is 3:39 pm EST. 😐

Short weeks really do throw me off.

I missed telling you what is next on my long list of wants yesterday.  I’ll make sure it’s super nice next week.

I wish I could say life has been super exciting and productive lately but it hasn’t.

I can let you in on a little secret.

I have been spending time with Jillian again.  Not every day like I am supposed to or actually did last year.  BUT.  I figure some time is better than no time at all.

Last year I did the 30 Day Shred every day for 90 days with 2 pound weights.  Since I am impatient and a little bit delusional, I decided to use 5 pounders.

After every workout, my arms shake a little.  I ignore it because one of my irrational fears is getting “Oprah arms”.  You know the bit of flab that continues to wave long after your hand has stop moving. 😦

I am trying to get back on the exercise bandwagon.

Wish me luck. 😉

Comments on: "Thursday already?" (1)

  1. […] I want a toned strong body.  Particularly strong arms.  I have spoken before about my fear of “Oprah arms”. […]

Leave a Reply

