Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Happy Canada Day!!!

Today is Canada’s 145th birthday!!!

WHOOO HOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 (Source)

Tonight there will be fireworks all over the place and a day off tomorrow!  Since Canada Day is a statutory holiday I am confused by retail stores being open today and closed tomorrow.

Princess wants to go out with her friends to watch fireworks.  Since she rarely provides enough information for my liking my mother volunteered to take her and Diva down to the park where Princess’ friends are supposed to be.  Hopefully she can meet up with them.

Other than that I just plan to enjoy the day.  I need to pick up a few groceries and do some laundry.  I’m a real “fun” gal!!!

Leave a Reply

