Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Friday Adventures

TGIF!!!

This morning started with me dragging my tail out of bed.  The only reason I did was because I didn’t want to have to write on here that I missed working out today.

Public shame is a great motivator!!

Today’s workout was easy and hard at the same time.  While the exercises are getting easier, mentally I was not there.  My body was tired. 😦  But I got it done so the monkey is off my back. 🙂

Work was relatively busy but the boss was feeling super generous and sent us all home early. 🙂

As I was getting ready to leave I got a phone call from Diva.

Guess who was stuck in the elevator today??

Yup, my child. 😦

“Luckily” she was not alone.  She was walking her friend out when they got stuck.

By the time I got home, 2 fire trucks were outside my building.  There were 8+ firemen in the lobby.  2 were trying to get the door open as the elevator was stuck between the 1st and 2nd floor.  The rest of them were … supervising.

About 5 minutes after I arrived, they managed to open the door.

My child was relieved and went through a whole heap of emotions.  According to Diva, “It was the worst 31 minutes of her life. ”

After taking her friend home we came back so I could give Diva some chocolate.

Because chocolate is good for trauma. 😉

I paid the “stupid tax” twice today.

  1. Late fees at the library for various items 😦
  2. And I bought a lotto ticket.  Tonight’s jackpot is $50 million with 50 extra prizes of $1 million each.  I figure it was worth a shot 😉

Wish me luck.

Comments on: "Friday Adventures" (3)

  1. Good luck with the lottery. With such an adventurous day I would have tried my luck as well. I’m glad everything is alright.

  2. […] think I am becoming an old biddie.  Remember Diva was stuck in the elevator with a friend?  Well the friend is 12 and is wearing contact lenses.  I think that’s way […]

Leave a Reply

