Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

IWIW – 07/18/12

My recent athletic endeavours have created today’s list.

#1

A foam roller.  It is used to stretch your muscles and tendons.  Something I don’t think that Jillian does enough.

 (Source)

 

#2

A good shoe with support.  Not sure if this should be a running shoe or a cross trainer, but they are usually rather ugly.  The ankle I rolled last year hurts a bit.  I’m not sure if this is because I need new shoes or exercising itself has hurt it.  Either way, my shoes are old and a new pair couldn’t hurt.

 (Source)

 

#3

A good massage.  My poor muscles are hurting.  They need some tender loving care.

 (Source)

 

Comments on: "IWIW – 07/18/12" (2)

  1. […] Friday I looked into addressing my desire need for new shoes.  I am fortunate that my mother works for Running Room, so I get to take advantage of her generous […]

  2. […] Today I am lusting after … a massage.  A full body massage.  It’s on my to do list.  This is not the first time this want has appeared on this list. […]

Leave a Reply

