Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

I finished week 4!

It’s not secret for the month of July I decided to do Ripped in 30.  Some days were harder that others.

Here’s a few things I learned.

  1. Working out every day is a choice and a lifestyle change for me.
  2. Once I put my mind to it, I can achieve it.
  3. I don’t want like to work out in the evenings.
  4. Mind tricks, I need them.  Every morning when I didn’t feel like working out, I would tell myself “It’s JUST 20 minutes” and that was usually enough to get my tail out of bed.
  5. Public confession, when the just 20 minutes talk wasn’t enough I would remember I would have to confess publicly. 😦
  6. If that wasn’t motivating enough there is a saying “you never regret the workouts you do” that ALWAYS got me going.
  7. I am starting to like working out.  Usually the most when it’s over!
  8. I think that by intention alone I should be fitter.  Just the fact that I got up every day and worked out should be enough to make all the fat disappear.
  9. I feel stronger.
  10. While I don’t love working out I do love the results.  I see the beginnings of muscles in my arms and legs. 🙂
  11. My clothes fit better.  No more muffin top. 🙂
  12. Rest is essential.  I feel ready to tackle a new week when I’ve had a day with my feet up.
  13. There is still more work to be done.
  14. I can’t quit now so it’s back to week 1 for me tomorrow.
Comments on: "I finished week 4!" (4)

  1. great job!! good luck this next 30 days!!!!

  2. Sounds like good progress!

Leave a Reply

