Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Back home

I am back home and feel like it’s going to hurt to get back into my “normal” routine.

The drive home was uneventful.  We stopped twice to get food, gas and to use the bathroom.  Normally we stop in PA and do a little additional shopping but this time around there wasn’t any extra room to put anything.

The trunk was filled to the brim.  I had some purchases in the car like new blankets for the girls and 4 bags of Cheetos twists.  Not sure why these have not made it to Canada yet.

We got in at midnight and puttered around a bit.

The car still has stuff in it as we only took out what we could carry.  I had it in my mind to empty it out today but that did not happen.

I did not get out of bed until after 1 pm.  Hence why I am up now and still feeling wide awake.

I will be crying tired tomorrow. 😦

Leave a Reply

