Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Getting back on the bandwagon

I had a great time out at both lunch on Friday and dinner on Saturday.  I’m really glad I went.  I am also glad that I have the ability to go and that I didn’t have to choose between the two or opt out.

Friday’s lunch was at an all you can eat sushi restaurant.  It is a favourite of most of us at my workplace.  I like going with new people as they will order dishes that I have never had before.  This is how I discovered hand rolls.  Love them.  There were 9 of us in total including the birthday girl.  She didn’t tell many people that the lunch was for her birthday so we didn’t have to sing or pay for her meal. 😉

Saturday’s dinner was a huge affair.  It was at a Chinese buffet.  There were 41 people in attendance.  Unfortunately we were too big a party to all sit together.  But it was fun overall.  I was the only person who did not work at the company the ladies were retiring from.  I managed to get invited to a 30th anniversary BBQ next June.  The food was great for buffet.  I stuck to a lot of sushi and BBQ pork. 🙂  I also had 1/2 a lobster which I had to use a ticket to get.  It was alright, but then again I don’t think I am big lobster fan.

With all this over-indulging I have done recently I need to get back on the exercise wagon.  I bought 8 pound weights while in MD and with the way I am going they will remain in the box until next year.  Not an option.  I will exercise tomorrow.

There, now that I have put it on this blog I will get up and do it.

Gotta love public shaming! 🙂

Leave a Reply

