Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Health and well-being

Alright confession time, Monday I did not exercise.  Given how my evening went I bailed.  To make up for it I exercised last night.  Okay, really I didn’t want to do it but I also didn’t want to tell you that I’ve done nothing either.  See public shaming does work for me!! LOL

This girl is out of shape.  My body hurt during and after the workout.  And I must confess something else, I was not working out at 100%. 😦  I need to start slow or else I burn out and then fall off the wagon.

Today my cousin convinced me to sign up for myfitnesspal.com.  She has been having great success with it.  I have never tracked a calorie in my life, so this is a new experience for me.

This time around I am going to treat this get healthy quest as a project.  I will be taking my measurements tonight so see where I am starting from.  I do not own a scale and with 2 teenage daughters will not be getting one.  So my weight loss will not be accurate.  But considering that last year I worked out for 3 months straight and only lost 4 pounds it might be for the best that I don’t know the numbers.

My goal right now is to put exercise back into my daily routine and to track my calories.  Hopefully that is enough of a push start to get me back on track.

Based on my goal to lose 30 pounds, I should only have 1400 calories a day.  This sounds small to me. 😦

My regular breakfast is 422 calories!?! It’s just oatmeal with craisins, flaxseed, cinnamon and almond butter and a cup pf coffee. 😦

Portion size is going to be interesting as the only thing I have ever measured is my breakfast.

I will need to re-define my relationship with food.  I’ll let you know how the rest of today goes.

Let the games begin!!!

Leave a Reply

