Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

New love

I feel like I am in a new relationship.  Everything is new and fresh and exciting.  I’m a bit obsessed.  Counting calories is all I seem to talk about.  Hopefully the honeymoon will be over soon, I’m getting tired of hearing me.

I’m learning a lot but I am having a hard time with portion sizes of things I cook. 😦  I know I should be eating only 1 cup of pasta but guesstimating that is not as easy as it should be.  Moving forward I think it’s just easier for me to give up pasta.  1 cup is just not enough.

Yesterday I spent my time with Jillian.  As a result I was under my total calories for the day.  My boss, who is a regular dieter, warned me against having too many days under as my body will go into starvation mode. 😦  Not a problem.  Today I was way over, like 700 calories over. 😦  I just couldn’t eat enough. I did not bring enough filling snacks.

I went to the grocery store after work and stocked up on some fresh veggies and fruit.  I think I went over budget in the process. 😦  But hopefully real food will help with the constant hunger.

I think going to bed earlier will also help.

 

Leave a Reply

