Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

A little decluttering

I was a busy girl this week-end.

Yesterday while the girls were in volleyball I went to Costco for a few things.  You would think that I would learn not to go to the grocery store hungry but nope not me.

I bought a lot of fruit and veggies along with some meat.  I resisted the samples.  The mini banana bread loaf was calling my name loudly until I read the back of the package to learn that there is 280 calories in one. 😦  Hunger did win though as I had a hot dog.  I was okay with it until I put it in my food diary.  Over 550 calories!?! 😦  Oh well.

Today I gave in and bought the metal shelves.  The chaos was driving me insane.  And it’s a short trip!  After I begged convinced Princess to make chocolate chip cookies with my new cookie scoop.  I went to Kitchen Stuff Plus and bought the shelving and a bathroom scale.

My kitchen went from this.

To this. 🙂

 

I have a ton of food now so other than milk and fresh produce I should not need to see the grocery store any time soon.

Comments on: "A little decluttering" (3)

  1. Nice! Congratulations!

  2. Hooray! Now you’re making me hungry

Leave a Reply

