Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

IWIW – 10/24/12

I used to think that my list of wants was longer than long but as time passes I have learned that I don’t suffer from wanton consumerism like I thought I did.  Maybe I’m getting older wiser, but I no longer find myself yearning for things.

I want to create.

I want to have experiences, like travel or good food.

I want to be financially secure.  That means so much more to me than another “thing”.

I want my children to grow into productive responsible members of society.

I want to look back at the end of my life and feel like I became all that I could be.

A while back, I played with the idea of creating a vision board.  Then like some great ideas, it fell by the wayside.  I think I will task myself with this undertaking again.

Stay tuned.

Comments on: "IWIW – 10/24/12" (2)

  1. Looking forward to hearing more about this vision board 🙂

Leave a Reply

