Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

This weekend

My girls are going to their Dad’s for the week-end!!!  YIPPEE!!

I don’t mean to sound too happy but … this is long overdue.

Since they are going to be gone for the whole week-end I am going to run away to America; specifically Rochester NY.

I have some friends I haven’t seen in a long while as I only spend time with them when I don’t have my girls.   We like to stay out late and act irresponsible (ish) and you can’t do that with minor eyes watching.

While in the States, I will pick up a few of my favourite things (Cheetos twists, I am coming for you!!!) and possibly start my Christmas shopping.

This impromptu trip away will hiccup my weekend chores, but that is a burden I am willing to shoulder. 😉

Leave a Reply

