Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Target Adventures

I  have read and experienced the phenomenon that is the Target money & time suck.  I’m not sure why I thought this time would be any different.

I didn’t have a long list of things to pick up from Target but there were quite a few things in the cart that were not on the list.

When I got to the cashier I noticed something I hadn’t noticed before.

Most of what I purchased was food.  For the first time in a long time my Cheetos Twists were not on sale.  A rational person would have not bought them but I am not said person.  I only picked up 2 bags. 😉

I did buy another water bottle or two …

(Source) (Source)

I think I may need to see someone about my constant search for the perfect water bottle.  In my mind it would hold at least 1 liter, be double walled and made of glass.  Oh less we not forget it won’t leak.  I have yet to find such a prize.  Neither of these are glass. 😦 But the Nalgene one holds 1 liter and the Bubba is double-walled. 1 out of 3 is … ah man even I can’t sell that well. 😦

I did manage to pick up the undies for Princess. 🙂 And that’s about it off my Christmas list. 😦

On a different note, I went into Walgreen’s and bought my sister this soap she likes that I can only find in the US.  At $8 a bar, do you want to guess what she is getting for her birthday in 3 days?

Leave a Reply

