Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

RIT – Day 13

13 down … 7 to go.

Holy moly smokey.  I am beat.  I didn’t sleep well last night.  I had dreams of getting up and working out first thing but then Diva had to get to school early so I vetoed that thought.

We went to the chiropractor after work and came home close to 7 pm.  For a split second I debated not working out, but I decided against it.  Partly due to the public shaming; partly due to …

It’s.  Just.  30.  Minutes.

30 minutes.

I can do 30 minutes. 🙂

I am wiped.  My arms are crying.  I’m starving.  Any plans I had to cook have gone out the window.  I will be having leftover soup or pasta as soon as I summon the energy to get off the couch.

Diva is being very helpful by making pasta.  It was supposed to be part of the skinny chicken broccoli Alfredo I was supposed to make.  It will go nicely with some leftover meat sauce we have in the fridge.

Tomorrow I will make the chicken Alfredo.

Hopefully  by then I will have regained some use of my arms.

Think I could convince one of my children to feed me tonight?

Leave a Reply

