Random thoughts of an upbeat mind

Today’s chores

I had a rough mental list.  It is short as I am not in the mood to do chores.

Today’s list is:

  1. 5 loads of laundry
  2. bake bread
  3. bake chocolate chip muffins
  4. make shepherd’s pie for dinner
  5. braid Diva’s hair

As of this moment:

  1. 4 out of the 5 loads have been done
  2. the dough has been made for the bread, waiting for it to finish rising
  3. muffins have been made.  I caved and made chocolate chip only muffins as requested by Diva.  No banana or oatmeal, but I did include flax-seeds.   Shhhhh, don’t tell her 😉  She just had one and liked it.  Now to figure out how to “healthy” it up some more without her noticing
  4. shepherd’s pie is in the oven, almost done
  5. I have not started her hair yet, this needs to be done before she goes to bed or else it will not happen during the week

I am ready to eat dinner and put my feet up.

Comments on: "Today’s chores" (2)

  1. Well done!! 🙂 I love productive days!

Leave a Reply

